Watch Video: Taylor Swift’s ‘Eras Tour’ Starts with a Bang as she Goes for a Swim Under the Stage


Watch Video: Taylor Swift's 'Eras Tour' Starts with a Bang as she Goes for a Swim Under the Stage

Taylor Swift entertains fans with a spectacular stage dive trick on the first night of her record-breaking tour, The Eras. Everyone is buzzing about Taylor Swift’s historic The Eras Tour debut on Friday night (17 March). Keep reading this post to know about Taylor Swift’s ‘Eras Tour’ and  Eras tour setlist in detail.

Taylor Swift’s ‘Eras Tour’

Taylor Swift hasn’t toured in five years, during which time she has put out four albums, including the Grammy Award-winning Folklore.

Her live hiatus, which was brought on by the pandemic, was frustrating because her first performance after her return was a three-hour, fifteen-minute extravaganza featuring 44 songs from her discography. Swift told her audience on the first night of her Eras tour, “I can’t even begin to tell you how much I’ve missed you.

The star claimed that the performance will be “a voyage across all of my musical periods,” and as a result, Ticketmaster’s servers crashed due to the overwhelming demand for tickets.

Despite this, the tour, with 2.4 million tickets sold, broke the record for the most concert tickets ever sold in a single day by one artist.

At Swift’s debut concert, which was held at Arizona’s State Farm Stadium and attended by over 80,000 of those fans, they were treated to a tour of her incredibly diverse back catalog.

Taylor Swift Stage diving

Swifties had a lot to unpack and talk about following her performance in “Swift City” because of the obscene setlist (44 songs spread over three hours!).

The moment when Taylor appeared to dive off the stage, though, left the entire fanbase in awe. Taylor sang “Tim McGraw,” her debut single and the sole track off her debut album of the same name, at the piano before getting up and moving to the stage’s edge.

She looked to leap off the main portion of the stage and into the catwalk area, as though she were diving into a pool while donning a flowing crimson gown.

Taylor appeared to be swimming her way down the stage to the very bottom thanks to special visual and aural effects. Before her dancers appeared from behind the scenes carrying enormous cloud props, Taylor appeared to ascend out of the ‘pool’ via a ladder and into the clouds on the big screen.

Taylor then made her way to the front of the stage wearing a furry purple coat and started singing “Lavender Haze,” one of the songs off her most recent, chart-topping album Midnights.

Watch Video: Taylor Swift diving and swimming below the stage at tonight’s opening of her ‘Eras Tour.’


With a massive 44-song lineup, Taylor Swift launches her “Eras” tour.

At the tour’s first stop in Arizona, many songs from Swift’s more recent albums had their live debut.

Last night (March 17) in Glendale, Arizona, Taylor Swift kicked off her “Eras” tour, performing 44 songs over the course of a little more than three hours.

From 2019’s “Lover” to “Fearless,” “Evermore,” “Reputation,” “Speak Now,” “Red,” “Folklore,” “1989,” “Taylor Swift,” and “Midnights,” the singer played a selection of songs from each of her ten albums.

The segment devoted to “Midnights” was the longest, and Swift performed seven songs from the album during that time. She only included one song from each of “Speak Now” and “Taylor Swift” in her set.

Several songs from Swift’s discography, including the opening songs “Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince” and “Cruel Summer,” were performed for the first time. Many songs from ‘Evermore’, such as ‘Tis The Damn Season’ and ‘Marjorie,’ as well as songs from ‘Midnights’ like ‘Vigilante Shit’, ‘Lavender Haze,’ and closer ‘Karma,’ all had their live debuts.

Also, the performer debuted the album’s title tune for the first time since 2012. Swift also mentioned that she will perform an acoustic “surprise song” at each venue on the tour. That song was “Mirrorball” from “Folklore” at this specific performance.

Check out Taylor Swift’s Eras tour setlist below:

  • Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince
  • Cruel Summer
  • The Man
  • You Need To Calm Down
  • Lover
  • The Archer
  • Fearless
  • You Belong With Me
  • Love Story
  • ‘Tis The Damn Season
  • Willow
  • Marjorie
  • Champagne Problems
  • Tolerate It
  • … Ready For It?
  • Delicate
  • Don’t Blame Me
  • Look What You Made Me Do
Speak Now
  • Enchanted
  • 22
  • We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
  • I Knew You Were Trouble
  • All Too Well (10-Minute Version)
  • Invisible String
  • Betty
  • The Last Great American Dynasty
  • August
  • Illicit Affairs
  • My Tears Ricochet
  • Cardigan
  • Style
  • Blank Space
  • Shake It Off
  • Wildest Dreams
  • Bad Blood
Wild card section
  • Mirrorball
Taylor Swift
  • Tim McGraw
  • Lavender Haze
  • Anti-Hero
  • Midnight Rain
  • Vigilante S***
  • Bejeweled
  • Mastermind
  • Karma


Swift dropped four new songs ahead of the performance. Three of these were ‘Taylor’s Versions’ of the tracks ‘Eyes Wide’, ‘Safe & Sound’ and ‘If This Was A Movie’, while the other was a ‘Lover’ B-side, ‘All Of The Ladies You Loved Before’.

This week, Glendale temporarily adopted the name “Swift City” in homage to the television program. Swift performs there once more tonight (March 18).


Who is Ryan Rovito? California man arrested for possession of child pornography

Legendary Somali Singer Amina Abdillahi Passed away

Follow us on Twitter for more updates.

Leave a Comment